Jump to content


Fix your queue and save your player base!

queue times exodus player count

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

acrisis #1 Posted 08 January 2018 - 03:44 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20250 battles
  • 9,732
  • [III-X]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

Dear WG ...

 

Please stop alienating your player base, so that you retain / have more players on the server.

 

And fix your blitz servers, so that we don’t have queue times of 1-2-3-4 minutes and longer. 

 

Supremacy on, same control off, platooned with another medium tank, mid tiers, ....... 

 


 

   Blitz   Community   Coalition   
BCC Discord invite | BCC Forum Thread
Looney Tooners | Triarii | Blitz University | Basic Training  | Mentor
2.8 Blitz EconomyGot lag? =>  Pingplotter thread 


Rockracer #2 Posted 08 January 2018 - 03:49 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9231 battles
  • 2,550
  • Member since:
    12-20-2016

didn't find opposing platoon maybe?

 

its just unfair for one team to have one and the other not

but those times are indeed too much


I played TDs before it was cool. It was also never cool to begin with.


__The_Dude_30__ #3 Posted 08 January 2018 - 03:51 PM

    The Dude of Dudes

  • Players
  • 17132 battles
  • 2,171
  • [CRU2L]
  • Member since:
    09-30-2015
That is longer than a normal WoT queue time. A little ridiculously long.

                           Signature by SpartacusDiablo   The king of signatures                                                                                                                       CRU2L Deputy. CRUEL/CRU2L discord: https://discord.gg/twdc4Dq

                                                                                                       o7 RatchetGod, R.I.P.

 


Vater_Von_Tom #4 Posted 08 January 2018 - 04:08 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 23158 battles
  • 834
  • [SPUDX]
  • Member since:
    03-26-2016
4 minutes! I've never seen a wait that long.


BOOMROCKA #5 Posted 08 January 2018 - 04:27 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17049 battles
  • 663
  • [BNGER]
  • Member since:
    06-30-2014

Its definitely been longer. I'm sure they're "working on it"

 

We've been letting it go for 30 seconds, exiting, and then jumping back in. It usually works on the second or third try.

 

Good luck, and hang in there.



reluctanttheist #6 Posted 08 January 2018 - 04:37 PM

    Canuck Didactics

  • Players
  • 23070 battles
  • 6,033
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    01-12-2015

I've noticed this too.  And so what we do is switch things up so one platoon member runs a different tank type.  This makes entry into a game much faster.

 

Still - how limiting is it to not be able to run two tanks of the same type when in platoon?  Off to Twitter with this one :sceptic:


Tanks:  _X: T110E5, T110E3, FV215b(183), IS-7, Obj.140  _IX: M103, T-54  _VIII: IS-6, T34, Lowe, T-44, IS-6, IS-3D  _VII: T-43, Comet, E25, AT-15A, SU-122-44
Usually on in the evenings Pacific time.  Intake Contact for Triarii Clan (PM for details)
Be a better player  |  Click here if you have lag  |  Graphics Settings for iOS  |  Check your ping with Pingplotter  |  Get good: watch Bushka!  |  Check out tanks on Tank Compare  and  BlitzHangar


christian1470 #7 Posted 08 January 2018 - 04:59 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 37646 battles
  • 4,736
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    10-05-2014

The toon mm is most certainly broken in lower tiers, as is the premium mm for tier 2, where even solo one can wait minutes to play a game, even though by watching the cue, one can see plenty of opportunities to load in. Why sell/give us tanks if they don't want us to play them? Just stupid. 

 There should be a limit on load in. If 3-4 cycles go by with no opposing toon, the toon should just load in as the only one. 



boppinbobby #8 Posted 08 January 2018 - 05:10 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 45810 battles
  • 1,420
  • [HJG2]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2014
Hilarious that you can still get 4 TD's in tier X but you have to wait for several minutes to play a tier 5 heavy toon with some of your up and comers.

Big Gunz and Ammo Rackz.

HJG2; Hughmons are People too.



_The_Tactition_ #9 Posted 08 January 2018 - 05:29 PM

    The Best Tactician

  • Players
  • 19009 battles
  • 2,580
  • [CRU2L]
  • Member since:
    02-06-2015
I wait a minute and hop out of queue. Hop back in and get a match. It works. Do it.

Member of the Training Room Police Department

My YouTube:https://m.youtube.com/channel/UChFwqqu30_epeLO0q-BKEFw 

 

Give us the IRON CROSS


Pastaguy2003 #10 Posted 08 January 2018 - 05:35 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5415 battles
  • 822
  • [COD-R]
  • Member since:
    08-24-2017
I've never waited more than 2 minutes, even for ratings battles.  Even with a fail platoon, with about 100 people in line.

Lines I'm grinding: Obj. 268 (at ISU 152)  WZ-113 (at Type T34)

 

"To derp, or not to derp"

-Anonymous KV2 driver


Spekulatius #11 Posted 18 January 2018 - 12:40 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 30062 battles
  • 1,690
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

I beat OP. -cant even get into a Tier 1 game (Mobile, solo)


Community pledge signer


wolfpack1941 #12 Posted 19 January 2018 - 05:54 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13246 battles
  • 108
  • Member since:
    12-20-2015
ALSO "game control mode" Does not work for windows 10 players. Have waited 10 minutes just leave it on and do something else. Yeah and I have no life. lol I sent a ticket to support and they said play when blitz has a lot of players. It was on the week end. Same thing. Sooooo now what don't play control mode for windows 10 I guess.  

Kiser_Sosei #13 Posted 19 January 2018 - 06:04 PM

    Who is Kiser Sosei?!?

  • Players
  • 28588 battles
  • 1,402
  • [III-C]
  • Member since:
    11-12-2014

View Postreluctanttheist, on 08 January 2018 - 10:37 AM, said:

I've noticed this too.  And so what we do is switch things up so one platoon member runs a different tank type.  This makes entry into a game much faster.

 

Still - how limiting is it to not be able to run two tanks of the same type when in platoon?  Off to Twitter with this one :sceptic:

 

I have noticed too. And if you try running the same tank. Forget ever getting in. 

"MM may not be rigged but RNGesus only answers the prayers of one team."
My WOTB Youtube Channel.

https://www.blitzsta...com/Kiser_Sosei


iCornholedYerMommyTwice #14 Posted 19 January 2018 - 06:05 PM

    I Blame Rocket

  • Players
  • 16075 battles
  • 3,729
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014

But WR isn’t calculated, neither are Spare Part Teirs, Skill Levels Teirs into the Algorithm. 

And certainly not two OP players into a toon. Per every MM thread response from WG Shills.

But they change every aspect of Game to accommodate fresh Players but exclude the above.

So are long que, a product of just dumb random luck? 

IMO.,The single thing WG has been unwaveringly consistent at. 

A Red Carpet for the Brand New Players. Last thing they want is a Toon whipping asses in every match. 

So are they looking for a comparable toon, or loading up garbage to carry to the curb to even up the odds.

Tin Foil Hat theory? Maybe.

Oddly. The Server has never had more Players. Majority Bad. Never had so few Good players. 

So. If it’s isnt any of the above. What then.


The Name May Change, the Profile Pic May Change. 

Like Every Great Plague.

I Change, I Evolve, To Better Kill the Host.

I am Rocket.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users