Jump to content


Losing camouflage


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Lusitanian_1 #1 Posted 13 January 2018 - 01:25 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 47618 battles
  • 24
  • [MRCS]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2016
Ever since Blitz Fair, when I had premium for about 5 days and using premium camouflage, when premium expired, I had to repurchase standard camouflage numerous times, costing me thousands of credits between all my tanks. Why should I have to spend credits to add camouflage which I had already purchased? Doesn't make sense. I understand if it was premium, but standard camouflage?

_Panzer_V #2 Posted 13 January 2018 - 01:46 AM

    Aficionado of Noobery

  • Players
  • 21285 battles
  • 740
  • [PHOBO]
  • Member since:
    07-05-2015

I think the premium camouflage cost is added back to your account when premium time expires.


“If you can’t beat it, HEAT it.” --MarkGFL (AgingJedi)

More detailed stats>https://www.blitzstars.com/player/com/_Panzer_V

№1 Damage record in LeKpz. M 41 90 (6,078)

Member of the Training Room Police Department (TRPD)  


Zuke76 #3 Posted 13 January 2018 - 02:11 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11597 battles
  • 1,292
  • [SAD21]
  • Member since:
    06-25-2017
You have to rebuy camo every battle, it just automatically does it for you if you have the checkmark checked

 

 

A Part of the Training Room Police Department(TRPD) thanks to __Seal__


danieljackspaniel #4 Posted 13 January 2018 - 02:23 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14275 battles
  • 139
  • [TDB]
  • Member since:
    12-26-2015

Having played 34593 yourself, I would like to think that you understand that that is how the game works. It's the exact same system as ammunition resupply costs, provision resupply costs, and consumable resupply costs; You want to resupply your camo for the next match? Just enable the checkbox in the lower left corner in the camouflage menu (this checkbox is also present in the ammo, provisions, and consumables menus), and you're good to go.



Lusitanian_1 #5 Posted 13 January 2018 - 02:43 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 47618 battles
  • 24
  • [MRCS]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2016

yes, I understand how the auto camouflage works, very well aware of it. It's just that after Blitz Fair, it is no longer doing that. I have to keep choosing

cammo...and yes, it is enable for auto replenish. It was working fine either before Blitz Fair or the last update.



Lusitanian_1 #6 Posted 13 January 2018 - 02:45 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 47618 battles
  • 24
  • [MRCS]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2016

and by the way, the cammo I had picked is showing up on the tank when in the garage. When I go to battle, the tank has no cammo.

 



NeHuaPrinting #7 Posted 13 January 2018 - 01:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 25676 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    10-10-2014

View PostLusitanian_1, on 13 January 2018 - 02:45 AM, said:

and by the way, the cammo I had picked is showing up on the tank when in the garage. When I go to battle, the tank has no cammo.

 

 

​You might check your settings.  There is one for how camo is displayed in battle.  There are 3 choices: show camo for all tanks, don't show camo for any tanks or just show camo for your tank.  I use show camo for my tank only since camo sometimes obscures the areas that can be penetrated on other tanks.

Lusitanian_1 #8 Posted 13 January 2018 - 11:29 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 47618 battles
  • 24
  • [MRCS]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2016

I checked, I have not changed my settings since I started playing this game. Everything seems back to normal now, don't know why that was happening. Some tanks it happened 3 times, even though I had selected standard camouflage. This happened to me only either after the update or Blitz Fair. Oh well! guess it was just a bug....don't know.

 



celestron2 #9 Posted 14 January 2018 - 06:15 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 29397 battles
  • 74
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

Hmmm...  Does Camo really provide the satisfaction your looking for?

i have a heavy turreted tank and find it of little use except on occasion when I decide to live dangerously and scale elevations exposed. I see plenty of turreted tanks with Camo and I don’t get it. For the coin spent, it seems more efficient to avoid exposure risk as normal for big slow turreted tanks. This is not to tell those with tanks like mine not to use it.  Just curious if you with turreted tanks have gone back and tried game play without Camo and learned any meaningful differences. I’d like to see a poll on this one. 


Edited by celestron2, 14 January 2018 - 06:16 PM.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users