Lag

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

gsd2015 #1 Posted 06 February 2018 - 03:20 AM

Private

• Players
  • 49418 battles
  • [N-W-3]
I’ve been playing Blitz since 2015 and generally love the game. Recently, since say beginning of January, there is so much lag, the game is basically unplayable. It’s not my internet speed which is consistently over 20MBPS. Losing games because I can’t move my vehicle. I’m about done with Blitz as a result. Too bad.

Edited by gsd2015, 06 February 2018 - 03:22 AM.

_The_Tactition_ #2 Posted 06 February 2018 - 03:48 AM

The Best Tactician

• Players
  • 26539 battles
  • [CRUEL]
Chances are it’s you. I have barely played for the past 5 days as my WiFi is screwed and I’m out of data.

Member of the Training Room Police Department

My YouTube:https://m.youtube.com/channel/UChFwqqu30_epeLO0q-BKEFw 

Give us the IRON CROSS

Dan_Deerso #3 Posted 06 February 2018 - 04:40 AM

Tankologist

• Players
  • 28804 battles
  • [III]

View Postgsd2015, on 05 February 2018 - 10:20 PM, said:

I’ve been playing Blitz since 2015 and generally love the game. Recently, since say beginning of January, there is so much lag, the game is basically unplayable. It’s not my internet speed which is consistently over 20MBPS. Losing games because I can’t move my vehicle. I’m about done with Blitz as a result. Too bad.

Blitz couldn't give a rat's behind what your download speed is. Most games don't, and you could probably run Blitz on a dial-up connection if you were so inclined. Blitz actually only uses 2KBPS on average on my personal machine.

Lag happens mainly in two cases. Ping or Packet loss.

Ping - Imagine your computer or phone as "poking" the server any time you want an action done, like firing the gun. Ping is the time it takes between you "poking" the server and the server to "poke" you back.