Jump to content


Noticing lag on on steam version

lag pc steam windows ping

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

XpertTyper #1 Posted 27 March 2018 - 02:16 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 10020 battles
  • 2
  • [UTC]
  • Member since:
    03-13-2016
A bit similar to my previous post, but seeing a large difference in comparison between the windows 10 store version and steam version of blitz.  As a follow-up to last post, the steam ver. lags from the 90-100 up to 180+ once reds are spotted(unbearable to play once it spikes).  The Windows 10 Store version has no problems at all staying consistent at 90-100 ping.  No mods installed.  Ping plotter is shown in the last post as isp or speed hasn't changed.  Has anyone else had this problem and if so, have you found a fix for it?  Steam version overall feels more smooth to use than windows, which is why I brought this topic up to find a resolution.

SpartacusDiablo #2 Posted 27 March 2018 - 02:19 AM

    Highly Illogical

  • Players
  • 23716 battles
  • 7,855
  • [III-R]
  • Member since:
    02-17-2014
Steam has all sorts of crap running in the background.  Turn it all off and switch voice to "push to talk".

Find me on Discord, [SpartacusDiablo#7879]

Rest in Peace CJ.  You will be missed.


clin328 #3 Posted 27 March 2018 - 02:29 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7767 battles
  • 478
  • Member since:
    01-20-2017

Played steam wotb before, i felt no difference than the ones on mobile

 

PS: is it just me or am I feeling that there’s a lot more new players on the forums? If yes, then good.


“There is no bad tanks, only bad players”-clin328

 

Or try listening to music when playing this game

Musicians I listen to: Teminite, Panda eyes, MDK(Morgan David King), Hinkik, and Chime


reluctanttheist #4 Posted 27 March 2018 - 02:45 AM

    Canuck Didactics

  • Players
  • 24983 battles
  • 6,123
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    01-12-2015

I removed wotblitz.exe from the antivirus definitions and that seemed to sort it out. Had that problem for a while too. 

 

Win7 / Steam here.  I also ran GeForce Experience to automatically set the graphic settings for the game


Tanks:  _X: T110E5, T110E3, FV215b(183), IS-7, Obj.140  _IX: M103, T-54  _VIII: IS-6, T34, Lowe, T-44, IS-6, IS-3D  _VII: T-43, Comet, E25, AT-15A, SU-122-44
Usually on in the evenings Pacific time.  Intake Contact for Triarii Clan (PM for details)
Be a better player  |  Click here if you have lag  |  Graphics Settings for iOS  |  Check your ping with Pingplotter  |  Get good: watch Bushka!  |  Check out tanks on Tank Compare  and  BlitzHangar


player_1234567890 #5 Posted 27 March 2018 - 03:22 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34354 battles
  • 4,263
  • [OMK]
  • Member since:
    05-09-2015

I haven't played WOT too much, and I think that the highest tier tank I have is 2, so it's fitting for me I suppose, but it runs fine here, I'm on a Mac, or a hackintosh to be more precise.:playing:

 

I'm a total noob though, I'm not even sure how to get a higher tier tank.:izmena:

 

The new update looks pretty nice, and I was just running it at 4k, very nice indeed. :justwait:


Edited by player_1234567890, 27 March 2018 - 03:28 AM.


player_1234567890 #6 Posted 27 March 2018 - 03:43 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34354 battles
  • 4,263
  • [OMK]
  • Member since:
    05-09-2015

Oh, I just realized the OP was talking about Blitz on Steam and not WOT.:hiding:

 

In that case, just ignore my previous post. It's irrelevant to the topic.:justwait:



Ericmopar #7 Posted 27 March 2018 - 05:06 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3271 battles
  • 2,469
  • Member since:
    04-10-2017

Yeah, I added the Steam versions .exe files to my Anti Virus white list, but I'm still having more issues than normal. I just realized this got a lot worse over the last couple of weeks, which is when I switched from the Windows store version to Steam again...

 

I'll have to switch back and see what is going on and if it improves.


Old and Treacherous Flying Monkey.

 

 


Ericmopar #8 Posted 27 March 2018 - 05:11 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3271 battles
  • 2,469
  • Member since:
    04-10-2017

View PostSpartacusDiablo, on 26 March 2018 - 07:19 PM, said:

Steam has all sorts of crap running in the background. Turn it all off and switch voice to "push to talk".

 

Not only that, updates in the background etc.

I also set up Steam so it doesn't load with the computer's boot.

Also, when you close the Steam window, it doesn't shut the program down like other programs and apps. You actually have to go into Steam and click on the "Steam" in the upper left corner and then go down to "Exit"

Or you can also exit Steam properly from the system tray icon, by right clicking on it and using the menu there.


Edited by Ericmopar, 27 March 2018 - 05:12 AM.

Old and Treacherous Flying Monkey.

 

 


Ericmopar #9 Posted 27 March 2018 - 09:33 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3271 battles
  • 2,469
  • Member since:
    04-10-2017

The windows store version is much smoother.

I now remember why I had switched from Steam to the Windows Store version a few months ago.

 


Old and Treacherous Flying Monkey.

 

 






Also tagged with lag, pc, steam, windows, ping

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users