Stories From The Otherside

• Please log in to reply
102 replies to this topic

The_real_Tbone #41 Posted 26 April 2018 - 06:36 PM

Private

• Players
  • 1521 battles
  • [GAA]
So I was at Castilla in my DW2, 4 kills and 3 reds still alive when I start thinking about my first Raisinai (sp?) since my teammates are all dead. I'm facing an AMX 40, Matilda, and some tier 3 that I don't recall. They are all major noobs, which is saying a lot since I'm a noob myself. AMX did me a great favor by blocking matilda's shots since tilly was sitting up on a ridge and not moving for a better shot. I take out AMX, use him as cover to one shot the tier 3, and start going after tilly. And shock of all shocks, he comes down the hill in my general direction...bruh is going to man up and brawl. I lost him for a few seconds, but spotted him again just as he goes into the canal, the deep part. And he stays there, doesn't move. He just stayed underwater not even trying to move or get out, until he died. The dude seriously committed suicide just to keep me from a Raisin. I shot at him in the water, but it didn’t appear to do anything to him. I’ve never been so sad with a victory, and a six kill victory at that.

BobboEvans #42 Posted 26 April 2018 - 07:42 PM

The Society is Real

• Players
  • 40234 battles
Back in the day of +/-2, my SP 1C was shoved (pinned) against a rock by a red T-44 when a green E50 comes flying in to ram/shoot kill the 44.   He pauses and in Global Chat he says...”No one puts Baby in the corner.”

I blushed and followed him around for the rest of the game.  Shucks.

Just say 'NO' to Vanity

outersketcher #43 Posted 26 April 2018 - 07:42 PM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 12203 battles
  • [COD-R]

I straight-up fell off the bridge on the old Canals map while in my Matilda. She just shrugged off the fall, and I kept fighting from my new position. Good girl.