Jump to content


Error Code 72; Can’t connect to Blitz servers

Error code 72 72

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

_UrgleMcPurfle_ #1 Posted 05 May 2018 - 03:52 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8936 battles
  • 2,241
  • [COD]
  • Member since:
    07-19-2016
I’m at a hotel right now with WiFi. I am able to do literally anything I’m able to do at home, and I see others playing Fortnite on the hotel’s WiFi. However, when I try to log into blitz, it displays an error code 72 after a long “synchronizing data” or “connecting” attempt. When I use LTE to log in I’m able to do it perfectly fine, so I know it’s not a server issue. Help is very much appreciated.

I love nothing more / Than my beautiful, succulent chins . . .

 

Co-founder of the Training Room Police Department (TRPD)

 

Looking for a tournament clan? Click here.


tweek_1 #2 Posted 05 May 2018 - 04:04 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10218 battles
  • 849
  • [LMFA0]
  • Member since:
    01-01-2016
Umm, use LTE.

crpl_hicks #3 Posted 05 May 2018 - 04:10 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4993 battles
  • 835
  • [KOP]
  • Member since:
    05-22-2015
R u insane? the weekenders are playing. Get out while you can.  God is giving you the hint

 

I wanna introduce you to a personal friend of mine. This is an M41A pulse rifle. Ten millimeter with over-and-under thirty millimeter pump action grenade launcher.


shyw #4 Posted 05 May 2018 - 04:17 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 43730 battles
  • 53
  • [DOGZ]
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

I travel a lot and I have found that most of the hotel’s “high speed” wi-fi systems cannot support games like WOTB.

 

If you are able to check the quality of your connection there, speed and ping, you would be disappointed and the more guest logging on, the lower the quality and the ability to function.

 

If you have a good LTE signal, stick with that.



ScorpionsSting22 #5 Posted 12 May 2018 - 10:34 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 3776 battles
  • 2
  • [DFL]
  • Member since:
    10-22-2016
im at home right now and whenever i try to access my account linked with facebook/microsoft it says error code 72 on my laptop.Its been like this since wednesday and i cannot take part in any events/tournaments.On my phone i can login just fine through google play but on my laptop  cannot login through facebook/microsoft.Pls fix soon

destroyersforlife #6 Posted 12 May 2018 - 10:39 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 10881 battles
  • 2
  • [DFL]
  • Member since:
    04-08-2016
ok so ive logged into my primary account to leave this message: WHY CANT I NOT LOGIN IN MY LAPTOP??? ANY SERVER I TRY IT SAYS ERROR CODE 72! PLS FIX SOON

NoobieDude #7 Posted 13 May 2018 - 04:08 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 2974 battles
  • 1,712
  • [CYRUS]
  • Member since:
    11-29-2017
With steam i cant log in until i leave the server completely. then restart and log in normally. it works every-time then.

DIVER722 #8 Posted 23 May 2018 - 10:10 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 534 battles
  • 1
  • [ASTER]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014
Seems to me theres alot of people with this issue obviously im having the same error code 72 i have restarted as well as logged out and logged back in but i never get past the sync.

Dan_Deerso #9 Posted 23 May 2018 - 10:11 PM

    Tankologist

  • Players
  • 18909 battles
  • 2,762
  • [MOMS]
  • Member since:
    11-13-2013

View PostDIVER722, on 23 May 2018 - 06:10 PM, said:

Seems to me theres alot of people with this issue obviously im having the same error code 72 i have restarted as well as logged out and logged back in but i never get past the sync.

 

This thread was from ten days ago bud, the current Error 72 is due to downtime for the update.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users