• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

caradam666 #1 Posted 05 May 2018 - 05:42 AM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 5961 battles
  • [BWING]

Fellow tanks,

So about a month or two ago I posted a help forum for the T-44. I read all the responses and took them into consideration and yet I’m still sht in the tank. Like I mean 27% WR in it. So I though I would post a vid on yt so you all can see my play style in it and get a better understanding about what I’m doing wrong and what I can do better. 

#1 Player in NA for... well... nothing really...... Idk I guess I'm just kinda bored so im writing this weird little signature, well... when you think about it, it's not actually a signature is it?   I DIGRESSSS! - Bushka 

MEMBER OF THE TRAINING ROOM POLICE DEPARTMENT (TRPD)

(Jeez that took a long time to do. Sorry I'm a computer newb, I had it all perfect and then I turned at all red!)

Not_A_Fascist #2 Posted 05 May 2018 - 05:49 AM

Haruna > Fusou

• Players
  • 17375 battles
  • [MAHOU]

I'm no unicum, but I think I do have a few things that may be useful. Take these with teaspoons of salt. 

Around the 50-second mark, you decide to head to the left of the park. Doesn't this expose you to more lines of fire, especially from the city?

Situational awareness is probably the biggest thing. Notice where your enemies are. You should be able to avoid taking fire from tanks like that Conq near 1:20.

Also, conserve HP. Your HP is worth more than your opponents', because it's YOUR HP. End-game meds are probably more powerful after a map opens up a little, no?

Be calculated in your aggression. 

Also- you'll find the 100mm LB-1 to help a lot- the accuracy is really useful. Get that. 

EDIT. You have literally the LOWEST base pen of all tier 8s [citation needed?]. Keep your ammo bar open and don't be scared to fire gold. 

Edited by Not_A_Fascist, 05 May 2018 - 05:52 AM.

Thanks to Zennosha and/or Panbun, I have a shiny new signature! Thank you!