How to get good

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Yuno_Gasai__ #1 Posted 22 June 2018 - 03:33 PM

Sergeant

• Players
  • 5778 battles
  • [MAHOU]

Konnichiwa, Hajimemashite, KunieOG-desu!

And this will be my first fully typed guide for Blitz. Being that I've been playing Tanks since 2010, I've gone through the stages of being an idiot to becoming a competitive player and honestly I may opt to share this experiences and make a guide. Even though there are already many guides out there, I felt like giving out some tip that have helped me to become good and being a more competitive player today. This guide was originally going to be a recording of mine but I ought to make it typed since I mostly prefer guides to be read than heard. Starting off, I will be making a 4 part guide; And this part will cover the basics. The next three parts will discuss the following in order:

- Basic Strats and Theories: What to do before and during a battle?
- Tank Roles: Which Tanks are right for you?
- Spotting and Awareness: How to be more alert?
- Efficiency: How to do more contribution to the outcome of the battle?

So first off will be Basic stuff...

​-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Article 1: Basic Strats and Theories

So first off, we will tackle some basic theories of WoTBlitz. Now this part will discuss quite the basic things. Before that, I'll just agree on this statement that WoTBlitz should not be treated as a tank simulator as it is more of an arcade game. You cannot expect to one-shot your enemies like how you do in WT (if you play that game). This game (like most games of the similar style) is based on RNG so you can't really guess if your next shot will high or low roll, or even pen or not. 

Anyway, here are the following basic things to know when playing Blitz:

* Know Your Tank.