Advice for a TD noob

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

tankeatingtiger #1 Posted 10 August 2018 - 03:29 PM

Luvs His Hellkitty

• Players
  • 15470 battles
  • [_VB_]

So after reading some threads that seem to highly rate the Jpanther and Jpanther II, I watched Absolute_Sniper’s video in which he shreds everything in the II. 460 alpha, 9 sec reload, gun depression, German gun, strong upper hull, decent mobility, sign me up!

But the problem is I have very little experience with turretless TDs. According to blitzstars, I have played only 5 turretless tds for more than 50 battles, and less than 1k games in all turretless tds. Is this a wise move for a td nub? Really enjoyed the Flatpanzer, armor is good, speed is medium-esque, and the gun is godly. If the two Jpanthers are this good I will love this line. 

Three questions:

1. How is the stock grind on the Jpanthers? I have about 50k free xp but am grinding the hated T49 and finishing that on getting the e1 un-stock will probably suck up all 50k. I can handle being a little slow with a decent gun, but please don’t tell me it is really sluggish stock.

2. Camo/Playstyle? Do you play these like meds or does the Camo allow you to sit back until the end game where you can mop up?

3. Gun arc/COD. Do these tanks have insane gun arcs and/or good enough traverse to avoid most COD-ers? That is my main concern, as I am inexperienced with avoiding getting COD-ed.

Any little tips for being good in these tanks or being good in turretless tds in general would be great.

Thanks, 

-tankeatingtiger 

YouTube Channel: 

https://www.youtube....tankeatingtiger

There's an old Etruscan saying, "you can lead a horse to water, and you can really freak out your enemies by leaving its severed head in their bed."

-Blartch

cheesehead247365 #2 Posted 10 August 2018 - 03:46 PM

Senior Sergeant

• Players
  • 9102 battles
  • [TYCHE]